Employment Opportunities

 

Positions Vacant in Geriatric Medicine

←    NOTE: click Permanent: Full And Part Time Positions in column menu to locate permanent positions listed

 

     Guidelines for website posting, emails to members and endorsement of events


ADVANCED TRAINEE POSITIONS

 

 

CASUAL, LOCUM

 

Specialist Geriatrician
Full time, Fixed contract (6 months April – October 2019)  
Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Service
Application: see contact below
Reference no:  N/A
Closing date:  15 March 2019
Further information:
Contact:  Dr Eddy Strivens  Ph: 07 42266197  Mob: 0419 380 593  Edward.Strivens@health.qld.gov.au
Listed:  14/2/2019

Specialist Geriatrician
Fortnightly Session

Lawnton, North of Brisbane in Queensland
Application: Dr Stuart McAuley  (07) 33388828  Em: stuart.mcauley@gympieroadmedicalcentre.com.au

Reference no:  N/A
Closing date:  open
Further information
Contact:  Dr Stuart McAuley  (07) 33388828  Em: stuart.mcauley@gympieroadmedicalcentre.com.au

Listed:  10/01/2019

 


PERMANENT:   FULL, PART-TIME and CONSULTANT POSITIONS

 

Geriatrician - Staff Specialist

Temporary, part-time

Wollongong, NSW
Application:  via website  
Reference no:  REQ101485
Closing date:  Sunday 5th May, 2019
Further information
Contact: Professor Jan Potter on 4222 5035 or at jan.potter@health.nsw.gov.au
Listed:  17/4/2019

 

Consultant Geriatrician 
Full time  

Melbourne, VIC
Application: via website 

Reference no:  34215
Closing date:  1 April 2019
Further information
Contact: Claire Long  Mob: 0413 338 295   Em: claire.long@wh.org.au 

Listed:  19/3/2019

 

Geriatric Medicine Consultant
Multiple positions – temporary and permanent

Central Adelaide Local Health Network
Application: via website

Reference no:  688039
Closing date: 
22nd March 2019
Further information: 
http://jobs.sahealthcareers.com.au
Contact: Dr Alice Bourke Ph:  (08) 7074 2924 Em:
Alice.Bourke@sa.gov.au

Listed:  13/3/2019


Specialist Geriatrician or Specialist General Physician

Full time

Waikato, New Zealand
Application: via website    or  Health NZ website 

Reference no:  WAI02976
Closing date:  Open until filled

Further information: 
Contact:  Taylor Spence   
taylor.spence@waikatodhb.health.nz

Listed:  4/3/2019

 

Geriatrician

Full time

Rotorua, NZ
Application: via website

Reference no:  LAK01545
Closing date:  30 April 2019
Further information: Position Description 
Contact: Carleen Dahya 
carleen.dahya@lakesdhb.govt.nz    Charlie Richardson  charles.richardson@lakesdhb.govt.nz

Listed:  03/03/2019

 

Consultant Geriatricians, Reablement Service

Full time  

Location Auckland, New Zealand
Application: via website  

Reference no:  AUC03571
Closing date: 
12 March 2019
Further informationattached  
Contact: Dr Jane Walton via email: 
Janewa@adhb.govt.nz  

Listed:  19/2/2019

 

Chief Clinical Advisor, Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission

4 days per week

Canberra or Sydney (Parramatta) preferred
Application: Selection criteria from admin@ianhansen.com.au  Ian Hansen & Associates Executive Search 
Reference no:  N/A
Closing date:  25 February 2019
Further information  /  Candidate Information
Contact:  Ian Hansen Ph: 0408 306 769   Em: admin@ianhansen.com.au
Listed:  8th February 2019

Consultant Geriatrician
Full time, Permanent  

Invercargill
Application: via website  

Reference no:  C63438
Closing date:  29 February 2019
Further information
Contact:  Milair Ryalls  Ph:  +64 3 470 9604    Em: milair.ryalls@southerndhb.govt.nz

Listed:  5/2/2019

Physician – Geriatric Medicine
Full time  

Bundaberg Queensland
Application: via email   irasmussen@mercycq.com

Reference no:  n/a
Closing date:  ongoing
Further information
Contact: Ivan Rasmussen   irasmussen@mercycq.com
Listed:  28/1/19

Geriatrician Consultant - Older Persons & Rehabilitation Ward & Community
Full time  

Rotorua, New Zealand

Application: via website  

Reference no:  LAK01545
Closing date:  8th February 2018
Further information: 
Contact: Carleen Dahya, Medical Staff Recruiter  carleen.dahya@lakesdhb.govt.nz

Listed:  28/1/2019

Geriatrician/General Physician
Full time, Part time considered

Hamilton, New Zealand
Application:  online       

Reference no:  WAI02976
Closing date:  Open until filled
Further information: 
Contact: Dr Leo Liao +64272028495  Shengyang.Liao@waikatodhb.health.nz
  OR

Dr Sarah Fowler +6421689031 Sarah.Fowler@waikatodhb.health.nz

Listed:  11/01/2019

VMO Geriatricians
Full time  

Wollongong
Application: by email:  diakosg@ramsayhealth.com.au

Reference no:  N/A
Closing date:  Open
Further information
Contact:  Mr George Diakos   Ph: (02) 4255 5030   Em: diakosg@ramsayhealth.com.au

Listed:  19/12/2018

Physician Geriatrician

Full time  

Hawke’s Bay – New Zealand
Application:  via website 

Reference no:   HAW01676
Closing date:    17th  February 2019
Further information 
Contact:  Lucy Fergus   Ph:  +64 6 878 8109    Em:  lucy.fergus@hbdhb.govt.nz

Listed:  11 /12 /18

Head of Department
Permanent Part Time

Midland / Perth / WA
Application:  Apply online through SJOG vacancy page

Reference no:   23563
Closing date:  9 December 2018
Further information:   Flyer  /   Position Description  
Contact:  Amanda Boudville   (08) 9462 4487  amanda.boudville@sjog.org.au
Listed:  28/11/2018

Consultant - Aged Care & Rehabilitation

Permanent Part-time

Mt Lawley / Perth / WA
Application: Apply through SJOG vacancy website   

Reference no:   23556
Closing date:    9 December 2018
Further information:   Position Description / Flyer    
Contact:  Teck Yew  0402485181 Teck.yew@sjog.org.au

Listed:  28/11/2018

Consultant Geriatrician
Fixed term, part-time

Dunedin
Application:   via Website 

Reference no:   C62988
Closing date:  12 December 2018
Further information
Contact:  Milair Ryalls, Recruitment Advisor   Ph: +64 3 470 9604    Em: milair.ryalls@southerndhb.govt.nz

Listed:  28/11/2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

UPDATED : 17/4/2019