Employment Opportunity


ADVANCED TRAINEE,      CASUAL   and     LOCUM POSITIONS  


Consultant Geriatrician
Dorset, England
Contact: Emma Gordon: 02 8353 9048
Further information
Listed: 28/7/2014

Consultant Stroke Physician
Dorset, England
Contact: Emma Gordon: 02 8353 9048
Further information
Listed: 28/7/2014

Aged Care Registrar - Maternity Leavecover - Fixed Full time
Austin Hospital, VICT
Closing date: 21st July 2014
Contact: A/Prof Michael Murray Ph: (03) 9496 2489   email: michael.murray@austin.org.au
Further information   and   Application guide
Listed: 14/7/2014

Temporary Staff Specialist / Senior Specialist Geriatric Medicine
Canberra Hospital and Health Services
Closing date: 17th July 2014
Contact: Dr Anil Paramadhathil   Ph: (02) 6244 2625
Further information
Apply now :  http://www.health.act.gov.au/employment
Listed: 23/6/2014


Geriatric Medicine Physician – Full Time or Sessional

Western Health, VICT
Contact: Dr Jenny Schwarz, Head of Unit Geriatric Medicine on Phone: 0419 326 177
Western Health recruitment website: http://www.westernhealth.org.au/Careers
Further information :   Applications open
Listed: 11/6/2014

Geriatric Medicine Advanced Trainees -  2 positions
Sydney Local Health District -  Concord, RPAH, Balmain and Canterbury Hospitals, Sydney NSW

Contact: Dr Bill Thoo william.thoo@sswahs.nsw.gov.au or Ph: 0406 039 025
NSW Health recruitment website: http://nswhealth.erecruit.com.au/default.aspx  with reference number "183970"
Further information      Applications now open
Listed 29/4/14

Locum Geriatrician - qualified Geriatric Medicine Physician
Coastal (1 hour from Sydney)

Contact: James Whitaker  +61 2 8091 4635 james.w@medipeople.com.au
Further information        Applications now open
Listed: 25/3/14

Staff Specialist
0.8 FTE - Permanent part-time; Temporary part-time
Balmain, RPA; Sydney Local Health District

Closing date:  28th March 2014
Position ID 185350 http://nswhealth.erecruit.com.au
Contact: Dr George Szonyi on 02 93952004 or george.szonyi@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Listed:  18/3/14

Consultant Geriatric Medicine
Locum position available 10 March 2014 for one to six months
Northland, New Zealand
Whangarei Hospital  
Closing date: open
Contact: Dr Alan Davis phone +64 (0)21 377588  or email alan.davis@northlanddhb.org.nz


PhD Opportunity

Diabetes Mellitus and Dementia
Stroke and Ageing Research Centre, Vascular Brain Ageing Division, Medicine,
Monash Medica
l Centre, Monash University
Further information
Contact: A/Prof Velandai Srikanth, (velandai.srikanth@monash.edu) for further information
Relisted: 12/6/14


PERMANENT:   FULL, PART TIME and CONSULTANT POSITIONS

 

Consultants - Aged Care & Rehabilitation
Permanent Full time / Part time
WA
Reference # 10741
Closing date: 26 July 2014
Further information
Contact: Dr Allan Pelkowitz  (08) 9274 9015
Website: www.sjog.org.au
Listed: 22/7/14

 

Staff Specialist in Ortho Geriatrics / Rehabilitation
Permanent Full time
Maitland and Kurri Kurri

Reference # 199752
Closing date: 27th July 2014
Further information
Contact: Ms Trish Wilson, General Manager, The Maitland Hospital:  Phone: +61 2 4939 2222
Email: trish.wilson@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Listed: 4/7/14


Consultant  -  Expressions of Interest
6 months commencing 1st July 2014
Rehabilitation in the Home/South Metropolitan Health Service/Royal Perth Hospital
Closing date:  23 June 2014,  5.00pm
Further information
Contact: Dr Hannah Seymour 0420 980 651 or Rochelle Hoggan (Area Manager RITH) 0404 036 956
Listed: 17/6/14

Specialist Geriatrician
Full time (part time position negotiable)
Southland Hospital, New Zealand

Job # 011856    Apply now
Further information
Contact: Debbie Fahey at debbie.fahey@southerndhb.govt.nz or +64 3 214 5769
Listed: 4/6/14

Staff Specialist / Senior Staff Specialist
Full time
Canberra Hospital and Health Services

Closing date: 1st May 2014
Further information Canberra Hospital and Health Services 8 4 14 00KO4College 2
Apply now:  http://www.health.act.gov.au/employment
Contact:   Linda Kohlhagen   (02) 6244 3579   Job Reference:  AG81938
Listed: 8/4/14

Staff Specialist
0.8 FTE - Permanent part-time; Temporary part-time
Balmain, RPA; Sydney Local Health District
Closing date:  28th March 2014
Position ID: 185350   http://nswhealth.erecruit.com.au
Contact: Dr George Szonyi on 02 93952004 or george.szonyi@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Listed:  18/3/14



Consultant Geriatric Medicine
Permanent
VIC
Further information  
Closing date: open
Reference number: 31296
Contact: Emma Gordon on (02) 8353 9048 or email egordon@wave.com.au

Consultant Geriatrician
Permanent
NSW
Closing date: open
Further information
View similar roles
Reference number: 30364
Contact: Emma Gordon on (02) 8353 9048 or email egordon@wave.com.au
Listed: 4/8/13


Staff Specialist Geriatrician and/or Rehabilitation Physician
Full time
Tamworth, NSW
Further information
Contact:  Dr Peter Harradine peter.harradine@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au  or Maree Sheaves  maree.sheaves@health.nsw.gov.au
Relisted:  11/6/14

Geriatricians
Full time / part time: 2FT equivalents
Port Macquarie - mid north coast of NSW
Further information
Closing date: open
Contact: Dr Matthew Kinchington: Ph - 02 65812033; Mob - 0413117236; email - matthew.kinchington@bigpond.com


UPDATED : 17 July 2014