Employment Opportunities

 

Positions Vacant in Geriatric Medicine

←    NOTE: click Permanent: Full And Part Time Positions in column menu to locate permanent positions listed

 

     Guidelines for website posting, emails to members and endorsement of events


ADVANCED TRAINEE POSITIONS


Advanced Trainee
Full time (2 positions)

Gosford and Wyong Hospitals
Application:  Via  website 

Reference no: 14888

Closing date:  28th July 2017
Further informationattached   website
Contact:  Dr V Vignakaran  Ph: 02 4320 3141 or Fx: 43202986  Em: Navaratnasothie.Vignakaran@health.nsw.gov.au
Listed:  20/7/2017

 

Advanced Trainee Palliative Care Consult Service

Full time  

Camperdown, Sydney, NSW
Application:
via the NSW Health JMO recruitment website     

Reference no:  14660
Closing date:  21st July 2017
Further information
Contact:  Maria Cigolini  Ph: 9515 7755    Fx: 9515 7464  Em: Maria.cigolini@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Listed: 10/7/2017

 

Advanced Trainee – Geriatric Medicine
Full time  

Adelaide, South Australia
Application:  via website 
Reference no:  626688
Closing date:  n/a
Further information
Contact:  A/Prof Solomon Yu  Em: Solomon.yu@health.sa.gov.au or (08) 82228178
Listed:  10/7/2017

 

Advanced Trainee

Temporary Full Time:  6 February 2017 – 4 February 2018

New Lambton, Newcastle, NSW
Application:  via website 
Reference no:  364986
Closing date:  Thursday 15 December 2016
Further information: and hnehealth website 
Contact:  Dr Chandrasekhara Padmakumar   02/4921 4830
Listed:  14/12/2016

 

CASUAL, LOCUM

Consultant Physician for Rehabilitation Inpatient Ward and Service
Full time  locum position
Wellington, NZ

Application:  via website 
Reference no:  SMO29-17
Closing date:  22 October 2017
Further information:  attached
Contact:  Maddy West   Em: maddy.west@ccdhb.org.nz     Ph:+64 8062552
Listed:  4/7/2017

 

Locum Consultant Geriatrician

1.0 FTE  8/5/17-2/6/17 and 26/6/17-11/8/17 (negotiable with possible extension and long term relieving position available)

Cairns, QLD

Further information

Contact: A/Prof Eddy Strivens -  Ph: 07 42266197     M: 0419380593) Em: edstrivens@gmail.com or Edward.Strivens@health.qld.gov.au 

Listed: 29/3/2017


PERMANENT:   FULL, PART-TIME and CONSULTANT POSITIONS

 

Consultant Geriatrician
Full time

Dunedin
Application: via website   

Reference no:   53777
Closing date:  20 September 2017
Further information:  attached
Contact:  Milair Ryalls   Ph: +64 3 470 9604  Em: milair.ryalls@southerndhb.govt.nz

Listed:  8/17/2017

 

Staff Specialist in Geriatric Medicine
Permanent Full time 
Hobart, Tasmania

Application: via website   
Reference no:  522081
Closing date:  23rd July  2017
Further information
ContactDr Frank Nicklason M:  0439 651 272   Em: frank.nicklason@ths.tas.gov.au
Listed: 6/27/2017

 

Consultant Geriatrician

Full time  
Hawke’s Bay, New Zealand
Application:
  via website 

Reference no:   HAW00539
Closing date:  16 July 2017
Further information
Contact:  Dr Ian Hosford  Ph:  +64 6 878 8109  Eml: ian.hosford@hbdhb.govt.nz
Listed:  23/6/2017

 

Senior Staff Specialist - Geriatric Medicine / Rehabilitation

Full time

Cairns, QLD

Application:  online

Reference no: CA240695

Closing date: 6th June 2017

Further informationwebsite

Contact:  Dr Edward Strivens   Ph:  07 4226 6197

Listed: 23/5/2017

 

Service Lead Clinician – Palliative Care Services Community & Long Term Conditions (CLTC)
Full time
Auckland, New Zealand

Application: via website 
Reference no:  CEN02150
Closing date: 
Further information  /  website  
Contact:  Judith Catherwood  NZ+64 21 926561 / via email: JCatherwood@adhb.govt.nz
Listed:  5/5/2017

 

Clinical Director Sub Acute Services and Head of Unit (Geriatric Medicine)
Full time
Frankston, VICT

Application:  via website 
Reference no:  20840
Closing date:  4 June 2017
Further informationattached 
Contact:  Lyn Jamieson   M:0397848859   Em: ljamieson@phcn.vic.gov.au    OR  Tim Williams   M:0397847687     Em: timothywilliams@phcn.vic.gov.au  
Re-listed: 3/5/2017 

 

Specialist in Geriatric Medicine
Full time  
Tauranga, New Zealand

Application:  via website
Reference no:  BAY00013
Closing date:  Open
Further information  :  Position Description
Contact: 
Kate Grimwade: kate.grimwade@bopdhb.govt.nz;  Neil McKelvie:  neil.mckelvie@bopdhb.govt.nz
Listed:  3/5/2017

 

Staff Specialist Geriatrician
0.5 FTE Part time
Sydney

Application: via website 
Closing date:  2nd May 2017
Further informationattached
ContactDr Sue Ogle  Em: sogle@med.usyd.edu.au   or Dr Kevin Chang   Ph:02 94629333

Fax: 02 99064301 
Listed:  20/4/2017

 

Consultant Geriatrician

Temporary 20hrs per week
Midland / Perth / WA

Application:  via website
Reference no:  20357
Closing date:  12th May 2017
Further informationattached
Contact:  Jade Ferrier  Ph: (08) 9462 4487   Em: Jade.ferrier@sjog.org.au
Listed:  20/4/2017

 

Geriatrician
Full time – fixed term / part time
Auckland, NZ

Application: via website
Reference no:   CEN01328
Closing date:  26 February 2017
Further information
Contact:  Briar McKendry  M: 09 638 0364   Em: bmckendry@adhb.govt.nz
Listed:  15/2/2017

 

UPDATED : 8/17/2017